Pistachios

The pistachio tree is a plant that has both grown wild and been cultivated in Iran since ancient times. Thus, the wild pistachio forests in the northeast of Iran on the border with Afghanistan and Turkmenistan are already thousands of years old. It is believed that pistachios were deliberately cultivated more than 3,000 years ago.

In today's Iran, pistachio production is of considerable importance to the entire agricultural sector. The Iranian share of the total world production is about 55%.

Packaging sizes

Minimum order quantity

Nutritional values and health

Pistachios are highly appreciated as a food for its excellent qualities. The amount of energy in pistachios is very large: 100g of raw pistachios have 594 kcal. However, compared to other nut kernels, pistachio kernels have fewer calories. Due to the antioxidants in pistachio kernels, they can lower cholesterol levels, stabilize blood pressure and thus contribute to the risk reduction of heart disease. Pistachios contain healthy fats and boost the immune system due to their rich supply of valuable vitamins such as vitamin A, B1 and B2, as well as important nutrients such as iron, phosphorus and potassium.

Use of Pistachios

In Europe and the Orient, pistachio kernels are used in particular in the production of baked goods, especially sweets. In Europe, pistachio kernels are also popular in the meat industry and in the production of muesli. Of course, pistachios, mostly roasted and salted, are also eaten without any other further processing.

Cart

No products in the basket.

en_GB
Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the compare bar
Compare
Compare ×
Let's Compare! Continue shopping

Pistazienkerne

Der Pistazienbaum ist eine Pflanze, die im Iran seit dem Altertum sowohl wild wächst als auch kultiviert wird. So sind die wilden Pistazienwälder im Nordosten des Irans an der Grenze zu Afghanistan und Turkmenistan bereits Jahrtausende alt. Es wird vermutet, dass bereits vor über 3.000 Jahren Pistazien gezielt gezüchtet wurden.

Im heutigen Iran ist die Pistazien-Produktion von erheblicher Bedeutung für die gesamte Landwirtschaft. Der iranische Anteil an der Weltgesamtproduktion beträgt ca. 55 %.

Verpackungsgrößen

Mindestbestellmenge

Nährwerte und Gesundheit

Pistazien werden als Nahrungsmittel aufgrund seiner hervorragenden Eigenschaften sehr geschätzt. Die Energiemenge bei Pistazien ist sehr groß: 100g Rohpistazien weisen 594 kcal. auf. Im Vergleich zu anderen Nusskernen haben Pistazienkerne allerdings weniger Kalorien. Aufgrund der Antioxidantien in den Pistazienkernen können sie den Cholesterinspiegel senken, den Blutdruck stabilisieren und damit zur Risikoreduktion von Herzkrankheiten beitragen. Pistazien enthalten gesunde Fette und steigern durch ihr reichhaltiges Angebot an wertvollen Vitaminen wie Vitamin A, B1 und B2 sowie wichtigen Nährstoffen wie Eisen, Phosphor und Kalium das Immunsystem.

Verwendung

In Europa und im Orient werden Pistazienkerne insbesondere bei der Produktion von Backwaren, vor allem bei der Produktion von Süßigkeiten, eingesetzt. In Europa werden Pistazienkerne außerdem gerne in der Fleischindustrie und bei der Herstellung von Müslis verwendet. Natürlich werden Pistazien, meistens geröstet und gesalzen, auch ohne sonstige Weiterverarbeitung gegessen.

Cart

Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the compare bar
Compare
Wishlist 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping